Lol, I am still alive.

Wow, so it has been quite a while since I have posted anything. Completely unintentional, but it definitely shows my lack of discipline and shows how disorganized I really am. Pray for me y’all. Also, if there are words with Spanish accents in this post, my computer has fully embraced being in Spain and now won’t let me type in English.

But on a serious note, I have been trying to limit my time of “scrolling” and posting in general. Our time is short and it what’s the point of trying to live in the moment when you’ve got a cámara in your hand that takes away the realness of this concept. Granted, I still have a long ways to go, but the Lord has definitely been teaching my the beauty in understanding that each moment is a gift and a phone doesn’t need to capture it all.

I have been traveling around, meeting new people and improving my Spanish over these last few months (which is literally ONLY by the sovereignty of the Lord). I still get lost in conversation at times, but it is a lot less than before. I am pretty acclimated now, I take long siestas, I’ve been trying to slow down my walking pace, and double cheek kisses are casi (almost) normal.

I am down to my last couple weeks of school and my birthday is this weekend! Whenever my birthday comes, I know that summer is right around the corner. But also, it is a time to look back. To reflect on the mercy of the Lord during these past couple of months. He has kept me safe as I have been adventuring through this great big world. He has shown me that light and momentary affliction is something that ALL Christians go through in order to partake in the sufferings of Christ.

“I am the vine; you are the bronces. Whoever abides in me and I in him, he it is that bears much fruit, for apart from me you can do nothing.” — John 15:5

In order for fruit to grow, it has to be pruned. It has to withstand the scorching heat, the freezing winter and all the elements in between. Jesus never said it would be easy to follow Him. But He did say at the end, it will be worth it. Through this rollercoaster of a season, I’ve learned that trusting the Lord is just like learning how to walk. Of course, we fall down, but He does say fall down 7, get back up 8 (Proverbs 24:16).

Y’all, waiting for the Lord is hard. But remembering all that He has done leading up to the very hardest moments is what makes this life beautiful.

Al final:

  1. Please keep me in your prayers to finish this semester well and keep the focus on glorifying God through the mound of asignaturas I have.
  2. For safety as I begin traveling throughout the summer.
  3. That when I feel the enemy attacking me, I will remember the promises of the Lord and continue to press on into the plans of the Lord.

Leave a comment